Voter Information

Welcome to the City of Biloxi’s online voter information section. This page has been updated to include information about the April 28 Mayoral special election. One of the most important responsibilities of a citizen is to exercise their right to vote. You’ll find links to helpful information here.


Candidates for Mayor

Here is the list of the candidates for  mayor in the April 28 special election.
Victor Ainsworth
David Bull
Cono Caranna
“FoFo” Gilich
Felix O. Gines
Kenny Glavan
Pat Morris
Dixie Newman
W.S. “Windy” Swetman, III
Paul Tisdale


Candidates forum: April 23 at Civic Center

The Biloxi and Biloxi Bay Chambers of Commerce and the Coast Young Professionals will host a Mayor Candidates Forum on Thursday, April 23 at the Biloxi Civic Center. Doors open at 5 p.m. and the free program begins at 5:30 p.m. All 10 of the Biloxi mayoral candidates will be invited to the forum, where questions will be pre-determined by organizers. Time allotted for answers will be based on the number of participating candidates


See the voter information newsletter

To see a voter information guide being mailed to residents of Biloxi before the special election, click here.


The process for candidates

Candidates have until April 8 at 5 p.m. to file the required paperwork, which includes a statement of intent and a petiion of qualified 50 qualified voters. Once the April 8 deadline has passed, the candidate’s required 50 signatures of registered voters will be verified, and, upon verification, the Biloxi Municipal Election Commission would certify the candidates.
Candidates Statement of Intent
Candidates petition


Key dates in the special election

For voters

  • Saturday, March 28, 8 a.m.  to noon – Deadline to register to vote in the Special Election, if you are not already registered or if you have moved.
  • Saturday, April 18, 8 a.m. to noon – Municipal Clerk’s Office at Biloxi City Hall will be open for in-person absentee voting for Special Election.
  • Saturday, April 25, 8 a.m. to noon – Deadline to vote in person at Biloxi City Hall by absentee ballot for Special Election. (Absentee ballots by mail must be received by Municipal Clerk by 5 p.m. on April 27.)
  • Tuesday, April 28 – Special Election. Polls open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 9, 8 a.m. to noon Municipal Clerk’s Office at Biloxi City Hall will be open for in-person absentee voting for Special Election Run-off, if necessary.
  • Tuesday, May 12  Run-off election, if necessary. Polls open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

For candidates

  • Friday, April 8, 5 p.m. – Qualifying deadline for candidates
  • Tuesday, April 21 – Pre-Election Campaign Finance Report due (covers Jan. 1 through April 18)
  • Tuesday, May 5 – Runoff Campaign Finance Report (covers previous from April 29 through May 2)
  • Within 15 days of Qualifying Candidates must file a Statement of Economic Interest form with the Mississippi Ethics Commission.
  • 48-Hour Report – If a candidate received $200.01 or more during April 19 through April 26, then the candidate must file a report within 48 hours of receipt. Same rule applies for run-off election (for period of May 3 through May 10).


Where to vote

See a map of polling places
See a detailed map of polling places


More info?

You may contact Biloxi Municipal Clerk Stacy Thacker at or (228) 435-6254, or the Circuit Clerk/Harrison County Voter Registrar’s office in Biloxi at (228) 435-8276 or (228) 435-8233, or via e-mail at


See archived voting information