Parks & Recreation

Mission Statement: This department's responsibility is to provide wholesome leisure time programs and facilities for the citizens of Biloxi, thereby helping people to enjoy themselves. We believe that through recreational activities we can provide all citizens the opportunity to grow physically and emotionally, expand artistically, and find an improved quality of life and wellness.

EVENTS

 

Saturday, November 15, 2014 Pixie’s Memorial Doggie Festival
2-5 p.m.
Hiller Park; Click here for more information.
For sponsorship and vendor information, click here.
Thursday, November 20, 2014 Farmers Market Festival
9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Under I-110 overpass off Howard and Hopkins Click here for more information.
Friday, December 5, 2014 Celebrate Christmas on the Town Green
6:30-8 p.m.
Biloxi Town Green; Click here for more information.
Saturday, December 6, 2014 Basketball registration (Ages 6-15)
9a.m. to Noon
Donal Snyder Community Center; Call the athletic specialist at 228-388-2483.
Thursday, December 11, 2014 Farmers Market Festival
9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Under the I-110 off Howard Avenue and Hopkins Blvd. Click here for more information.
Wednesday, December 17 &
Thursday December 18, 2014
North Pole Calling (Talk to Santa, Mrs. Claus and elves)
6-8 p.m. (You must sign up for a certain time)
By telephone; Click here for more information and to print out a form.
Friday, December 19, 2014 Special Needs Christmas Dance
6-9 p.m.
Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for more information.

 

NEWS

Thursdays
November 6-
December 11
Start Smart Program Soccer
6-7 p.m. at the Donal Snyder Community Center
2520 Pass Road; Click here for more information.
Splash Pad CLOSED The splash pad is CLOSED from October 17, 2014 through April due to the cold weather.
121 Cadet Street
Call the Parks and Recreation office for more information!
CLOSINGS Tuesday, November 11, 2014 – Veterans Day
Thursday, November 27 and Friday, November 28, 2014 – Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, December 24 and Thursday, December 25, 2014 – Christmas Holiday
Thursday, January 1, 2014 – New Years Holiday

 

  • unhonored