Parks & Recreation

Mission Statement: This department's responsibility is to provide wholesome leisure time programs and facilities for the citizens of Biloxi, thereby helping people to enjoy themselves. We believe that through recreational activities we can provide all citizens the opportunity to grow physically and emotionally, expand artistically, and find an improved quality of life and wellness.


October 2015 Excel by 5 October Calendar of Events Lopez School Campus, 140 St. John Avenue, Biloxi, Click here
Saturday, October 10, 2015 Bike (Bicycle) Safety Rodeo
10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Hiller Park,  Click here for more details.
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 Grow Smart Program, Phonological awareness development and early school performance.
6-7 p.m. Donal Snyder Community Center;  Click here for details.
Saturday, October 17, 2015 Children’s Fishing Rodeo
8 a.m. to Noon Hiller Park, For more information, call the Parks and Recreation office, 228-388-7170.
Saturday, October 24, 2015 Biloxi Soccer Registration
9 a.m. to Noon Donal Snyder Community Center;
Click here for details.
Thursday, October 29, 2015 Farmers Market Festival
9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Under the I-110 overpass off Howard and Hopkins;
Click here for details.
Friday, October 30, 2015 Halloween in Hiller Park
5:30- 7:30 p.m. Barbara Ferrill softball fields, Hiller Park;
Businesses are asked to sign up to set up tables and pass out candy to participants – Click here for details.
Friday, October 30, 2015 Senior Halloween Bash/luncheon
Noon – 2 p.m. Donal Snyder Community Center;
Saturday, November 14, 2015 32nd Annual Mayor’s Cup 5k Run
9 a.m. – 1 mile/9:30 a.m. – 5k; Lameuse & Hwy. 90;
Click here for details.
Sunday, November 22, 2015 Thanksgiving Dinner for Special Needs & Family
 11 a.m.-1 p.m.; Donal Snyder Community Center;
Click here for details.
Thursday, February 18, 2016 Grow Smart Program, The importance of sounds/symbols for reading.
9 a.m. to 1 p.m.6-7 p.m. Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for details.
April 9-May 22, 2016 Mississippi Senior Olympics  Various times at various locations.
For more details and to view the flyer, click here.



Swimming Lessons Registration Monday – Friday 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Biloxi Natatorium Visit the aquatics page for more information.
Click here to watch the WLOX news story on lifeguarding and swimming lessons.
Splash Pad OPEN
121 Cadet Street Open daily from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Call the Parks and Recreation office for more information!
CLOSINGS Wednesday, September 30, 2015 – Biloxi Natatorium at 3 p.m. – BHS swim meet
Friday, October 2, 2015 – Biloxi Natatorium at Noon – prepare for BHS Invitational meet
Saturday, October 3, 2015 – Biloxi Natatorium all day – BHS Invitational meet
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 – Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26, 2015 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2015 – In observance of the Thanksgiving holiday
Thursday, December 24, 2015 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2015 – Christmas Day
Friday, January 1, 2016 – New Year’s Day