Parks & Recreation

Mission Statement: This department's responsibility is to provide wholesome leisure time programs and facilities for the citizens of Biloxi, thereby helping people to enjoy themselves. We believe that through recreational activities we can provide all citizens the opportunity to grow physically and emotionally, expand artistically, and find an improved quality of life and wellness.

EVENTS

 

Friday, October 24, 2014 Halloween at Hiller Park
5:30 p.m.
Hiller Park; Click here for more information.
Saturday, October 25, 2014 Main Street Biloxi Drive-In movie “Frankenweeni”
Festivities begin at 4 p.m.
Biloxi Town Green; Click here for more information.
Saturday, October 25, 2014 Mayor Disability Fair – CANCELLED
9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Edgewater Mall
Tuesday, November 6, 2014 Start Smart Program – Soccer
6-7 p.m.
Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for more information.
Tuesday, November 13, 2014 Start Smart Program – Soccer
6-7 p.m.
Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for more information.
Saturday, November 15, 2014 Pixie’s Memorial Doggie Festival
2-5 p.m.
Hiller Park; Click here for more information.
Thursday, November 20, 2014 Farmers Market Festival
9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Under I-110 overpass off Howard and Hopkins Click here for more information.
Tuesday, November 20, 2014 Start Smart Program – Soccer
6-7 p.m.
Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for more information.
Tuesday, November 25, 2014 Start Smart Program – Soccer
6-7 p.m.
Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for more information.
Tuesday, December 4, 2014 Start Smart Program – Soccer
6-7 p.m.
Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for more information.
Thursday, December 11, 2014 Farmers Market Festival
9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Under the I-110 off Howard Avenue and Hopkins Blvd. Click here for more information.
Tuesday, December 11, 2014 Start Smart Program – Soccer
6-7 p.m.
Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for more information.

 

NEWS

Splash Pad CLOSED The splash pad is closed from October 17, 2014 through April due to the cold weather.
121 Cadet Street
Call the Parks and Recreation office for more information!
Tuesdays Special Needs Football
Games begin at 6 p.m. at Savarro Ball Park and is open to individuals with physical and mental challenges.
1763 Beach Boulevard; Click here for more information.
CLOSINGS Tuesday, November 11, 2014 – Veterans Day
Thursday, November 27 and Friday, November 28, 2014 – Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, December 24 and Thursday, December 25, 2014 – Christmas Holiday
Thursday, January 1, 2014 – New Years Holiday

 

  • unhonored