Parks & Recreation

Mission Statement: This department's responsibility is to provide wholesome leisure time programs and facilities for the citizens of Biloxi, thereby helping people to enjoy themselves. We believe that through recreational activities we can provide all citizens the opportunity to grow physically and emotionally, expand artistically, and find an improved quality of life and wellness.

EVENTS

 

Sunday, November 23, 2014 Thanksgiving Dinner for Special Needs and Family
11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for more information.
December 2014 Excel by 5 December Calendar of Events
Lopez School Campus, 140 St. John Avenue, Biloxi; Click here to view the calendar
Friday, December 5, 2014 Christmas on the Water Children’s Parade
6 p.m.
Frank Gruich Community Center to the Town Green; Click here for more information.
Click here for a group participation form.
Friday, December 5, 2014 Celebrate Christmas on the Town Green
6:30-8 p.m.
Biloxi Town Green; Click here for more information.
Saturday, December 6, 2014 Basketball registration (Ages 6-15)
9a.m. to Noon
Donal Snyder Community Center; Call the athletic specialist at 228-388-2483.
Thursday, December 11, 2014 Christmas Fun Time  * Excel by 5 event *
10 a.m.
Lopez School Campus, 140 St. John Avenue, Biloxi; Click here for more information.
Thursday, December 11, 2014 Farmers Market Festival
9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Under the I-110 off Howard Avenue and Hopkins Blvd.; Click here for more information.
Saturday, December 13, 2014 Christmas in Hiller Park Festival
10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Hiller Park, Open Field by Picnic Area; Click here for more information.
For vendor information, Click here.
Wednesday, December 17 & Thursday, December 18, 2014 North Pole Calling (Talk to Santa, Mrs. Claus and elves)
6-8 p.m. (You must sign up for a certain time
By telephone; Click here for more information and to print out a form.
Friday, December 19, 2014 Special Needs Christmas Dance
6-9 p.m.
Donal Snyder Community Center; Click here for more information.

 

NEWS

Monday, November 10, 2014 Donal Snyder Community Center Gym Re-Opening 
2520 Pass Road
The gym has been closed due to maintenance of the gym floor.
Thursdays
November 6-December 11, 2014
Start Smart Program Soccer
6-7 p.m. at the Donal Snyder Community Center
2520 Pass Road; Click here for more information.
Splash Pad CLOSED The splash pad is CLOSED from October 17, 2014 through April due to the cold weather.
121 Cadet Street
Call the Parks and Recreation office for more information!
CLOSINGS Thursday, November 27 and Friday, November 28, 2014 – Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, December 24 and Thursday, December 25, 2014 – Christmas Holiday
Thursday, January 1, 2014 – New Years Holiday

 

  • unhonored